Numbers

Hello dear friends,

Catrin says there might be a host for 10 Lithuanian students and they have 6 students willing to travel. I think it is a good idea to involve ninth graders, Catrin.

Gaida says they have 15 students willing to travel. We have 13 willing to travel. Somehow we have to find a balance with these numbers. Luckily we still have time. I think it’s fair if the hosts pick their guests. Don’t you think?

I have made new lists out of our list of email addresses for various purposes.

  1. Contact info
  2. ABCbook – pairing
  3. Hosting

I will send you links via email.

The Contact Info sheet can be left as it is if you don’t have any more addresses to add. I will edit the ABCbook-pairing sheet according to who our students decide to send their books to. The hosting list is tricky. I don’t know what to do with it yet, but somehow we need to make a spreadsheet of who is hosting who. It will be our February challenge.

I will call you on Monday. Gaida I need your Skype username. Do you think there are issues to discuss or should we postpone the call until we know more about the numbers of students traveling?

When your students want to post in the blog they go to http://wordpress.com and log in with their username. Then they move the mouse over their avatar in the upper right hand corner of the Dashboard, move the mouse down to where it says ‘Can I Help You?’, move the mouse further over to ‘New Post’ and choose that. They will get an editing window where they can write and add pictures. They can save the draft and when it is ready they Publish it.

It has snowed here too. It’s been a busy week. It will be wonderful to rest a bit during the weekend. Happy weekend my friends!

 

2 thoughts on “Numbers

  1. Dear Friends,
    of course it is good to involve year 9 students, the problem is only that I don’t teach them right now because I work only 50% so an other teacher teaches year 9. It is always complicated to find students if you don’t know the class.
    I will be in Portugal from Sunday on for a week, but once back, I will try to convince more students. It is actually very interesting what is happening in year 7. They are willing to write and to publish on the net, but also the good and brave ones are maybe “frightened” to stay at families or to host other students. Maybe because they are not as mature as the year 9s? I don’t know, I have never thought that finding willing students would be such an issue. Have a nice weekend!

  2. Dear ladies,
    my skype name is gaida.haritone. I haven’t used it for a while but I’ll be online from 3p.m. and we can try to get in touch.
    I am sure you will find the students who would like to travel. it would be better with some 9th graders too so my 9th graders could be more motivated.

Leave a comment