Amazing Videos!

Thank you so much for posting the program Gaida! It was so wonderful to see that you had posted today! We will look at the program together with the students next week and talk about it. I think that our students are hoping to get together with their Latvian host and their Swedish friends and that will be the biggest and the best thing for them.

As you probably know I was in France before our winter holiday. I was invited to join a Comenius project with my students and for that we visited a school in Toulouse. It was my first Comenius experience. All my previous projects have been for Nordplus Junior. There are advantages in Comenius, for example money for activities and several participating groups, but I think I still prefer Nordplus Junior, just because the kids have a chance to live in families and I think that is what our students are looking forward to the most. To see how a family in Latvia lives their everyday lives and  to experience what it is like to share that life, even if it is for only a week.

Yesterday we met with our group and we watched the video from Saulkrasti. Our students were so thrilled to see it that they wanted to see it over and over again trying to catch their names. :) Thank you so much for making that for us! I can’t begin to describe what it did to our students. After watching the video for about three or four times, they naturally wanted to start making their own. So that is on its way now. :)

We have a theme day in a few weeks in our school in which we celebrate all our international cooperation, this year it’s going to be a day for tolerance and solidarity. My role in that is to present all our international projects for the whole school in our auditorium and I was wondering if I could show the Latvian video there? Is it okay? We noticed that there was a Swedish video as well but now it is deleted and we can’t find it anymore. If you have one Catrin, we could show that too.

There is one wish about the program that I’d like to suggest… Do you think the kids could work on the blog together on Friday morning? In groups of 1 Finn + 1 Swede + 1 Latvian? And write about their week? Two groups write about Monday, two groups about Tuesday etc…? Like a travel blog.

Katriina and I can’t wait for our trip. :) It will be fantastic to meet you at last! I think we will get two more students to join us, one from the previous list has dropped out. I will have the final list on Tuesday.

Enjoy your weekend!

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Amazing Videos!

  1. It is a good idea to write the travelling blog together on Friday morning because our computer room is free on Fridays. We will include it in our program. Any other suggestions when you discuss it with your students?
    If you think the video is OK to show you’re welcome but we really tried to make it a bit funny.

Leave a comment