The school year is over and vacation so close

Dear friends,
I think after our wonderful meetings in saulkrasti and Trelleborg we really have become friends.doesn’t matter if we haven’t had time to communicate lately but Time to time I rememberour funny stories like ” catrin, come down and say goodbye to your swans…!!!
I hope that Annika you have received my letter. What are your plans for the summer? Right now I’m enjoying the nice weather and working in my garden in the afternoon. The next weekend will be our graduation party for the 9th graders and then our big midsummer celebration with our folk group.My favourite season – the strawberry time is comming up soon.
Let’s keep in touch.
With all my love,
GaidaDSC03392

One thought on “The school year is over and vacation so close

  1. Hello from Saukrasti – the sunny coast!
    Unfortunately, my summer vacation is over, I’m back to work and having a bit time to go back to my best things of the last school year and ,of course , you and our project is a part of it.
    Annika, if our project is successfully completed, can we receive a kind of certificate from Nordplus to post it on our school webpage or…? can I find it in our Latvian Nordplus office in Riga? It would be nice to have one.
    I’ve spent my summer mostly in Saulkrasti but it has been very relaxing. The main event was our big Song and Dance Festival in Riga in the beginning of July where we participated with our folk group too.
    Would be nice to hear some news from you ladies!
    Love,
    Gaida

Leave a comment